Kids Do Not Belong in the Church Service

I really, really do not believe that title. Just wanted to catch a little extra attention. We don’t have a children’s ministry at our church yet. Too small, and it’s only my kids so far. They’re pretty well behaved, and it’s a pleasure for me to have them there.

I mainly decided to write this post to brag on my middle Viking child Benaiah who turned 5 today. When we got home he actually told me in the most excited kid voice, “Daddy, this day is so cool. I got to have a birthday and learn about God on the same day.”

He was that excited after sitting through a service that was primarily video and discussion. Boring stuff for most kids, but he got something out of it.

Anyways, I just wanted to wish him happy birthday and say that he rocks!

Leave a Reply

