WHEN I GAVE BIRTH TO TWINS, MY HUSBAND ABANDONED ME!

This story came to me from my friend Suzette at Love 41. It’s about Dream Daycare, a ministry that we’ve supported.

WHEN I GAVE BIRTH TO  TWINS, MY HUSBAND ABANDONED ME!

Capture

My name is Nyirantuyahimana Laurence; I leave in Murambi Kicukiro district. I am a mother of four children, the first is 11 years, second 9 years old, and the twins boys 16 months. I was married until I gave birth to twins Gatoya Ndayizeye and Gakuru Ndayishimye. My husband and I were poor but happy. When my husband realized that I was pregnant with twins, he told me that he cannot stay with me since I have decided to give birth to two children at once.

This shocked me and I thought it was a joke. He told me that he was going to get another woman who is working and can contribute to the family. He said that he could not stay with a stupid woman! I waited for him thinking he will come back and never did I see him again until now.

Life is too hard. I do not have food to feed on my family. However I thank God for Africa New Life Ministries (Dream Day Care). I attend the sewing program, and my twins are taken care of at the Dream Day Care. My sons (twins) came when they were very malnourished. They could not crawl at one year and four months. But now in three weeks staying at DDC, there are growing very fast. The workers at the Day care love my kids very much, the environment is so safe, the food is so balanced, I THANK GOD FOR DREAM DAY CARE. It is a great relief for me because they drink milk, porridge, eat food and fruits.

 

Dream Daycare does an awesome work for the mothers in Kigali Rwanda. While they attend vocational training, they know that their kids are well cared for. Check out Africa New Life here if you’d like to know more.

One thought on “WHEN I GAVE BIRTH TO TWINS, MY HUSBAND ABANDONED ME!

Leave a Reply

