Biking to Church

I rode my bike to church last night for our Sunday services. It was about 30 degrees and windy. I hooked up the child trailer so I could carry my briefcase and other stuff with me. I didn’t ride for any other reason than fitness, but it got me to thinking about more than just the ride.

My first thought was, “How many other preachers in the US ever ride their bikes to church?”

Not many but no big deal.

Then a bigger thought hit me. How many preachers all over the world are riding their bikes to church because that’s their only mode of transportation. I only rode a few miles, but many of them are riding 10, 20, and 30 miles over dirt roads and through mud on a regular basis.

bicycle-missionary-evangelist

Think about those guys the next time you hop in your car to get to church. Even better, think about those guys the next time you hop on your bike instead.

Even more betterer (love my grammar?)…buy a bike for a missionary. You can do that HERE.

This message was written by Dr. David Powers and the crazy religious wackos at Kapow. You can always find us at www.drdavidpowers.com. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

